Welcome to your private practice for heart, lung and vascular medicine in Meerbusch, Germany.

In our private practice for cardiology, pneumology and vascular medicine in Meerbusch-Büderich, we offer you individual diagnostics and therapy with comprehensive consultation at the highest medical level for all types of cardiovascular, vascular and pulmonary diseases.

For this purpose, we have high-end diagnostic equipment such as a 3D/4D ultrasound, a pulmonary function device as well as a high-end 3-Tesla MRI for cardiovascular diagnostics.

Further examinations and therapeutic interventions are performed at the SANA Klinikum Remscheid, which is 40 minutes away from our private practice, where Professor Dr. Sievers and Dr. Esser are in leading positions.

This enables us to provide you with competent treatment and care from a single source, from the first presentation in our practice to a successful therapy – without any complications regarding information or unnecesarry duplicate examinations.

TO THE RANGE OF SERVICES

Cardiomed24: Cardiovascular 3-Tesla MRI Examination

Based on our many years of expertise in the field of cardiovascular imaging, we offer you high-resolution diagnostics without radiation exposure in a cutting-edge 3 Tesla MRI (Siemens Healthineers) – e.g. for coronary heart disease, cardiac insufficiency (heart failure, cardiomyopathy), inflammation of the heart muscle (myocarditis), inflammation of the pericardium (pericarditis), post-covid syndrome, valvular heart disease, vascular diseases of all kinds but also as preventive examinations (check-up).

Cancer

Anyone who develops cancer needs immediate and effective treatment. Chemo- or antibody therapies can lead to damage of the heart, to heart weakness (cardiac insufficiency) and to an inflammation of the heart muscle. By means of a cardiac MRI examination (cardio-MRI), functional disturbances and changes in the heart and blood flow can be detected at an early stage and subsequently treated with the highest diagnostic accuracy and without radiation exposure, along with the short duration of the examination. Cardiac MRI is considered the gold standard for the diagnosis of cancer-related heart disease …

LEARN MORE

Sports

Are you ambitious in sports? Many recreational and competitive athletes put a lot of strain on their bodies without regular physical check-ups and are often suddenly confronted with acute heart problems. Preventive examinations of the heart, blood vessels and lungs are crucial for detecting existing damage at an early stage and preventing permanent damage. Professional athletes also benefit from our expertise, especially since Dr. Esser was a competitive swimmer himself and knows and understands an athlete’s heart in all its facets …

LEARN MORE

Long-/Post-Covid-Syndrome

Despite a mild course of SARS-CoV-2 infection, long or post covid syndrome may occur. A 3 Tesla MRI scan of the heart allows early detection of possible changes in the heart muscles. Even after more severe Covid-19 infections, monitoring of cardiac function, lungs, and vascular status is strongly advised. The 3-Tesla MRI is thus excellently suited – with the highest diagnostic accuracy for non-invasive diagnostics without radiation exposure – for athletes who are planning to return to their sport after a Covid-19 infection …

LEARN MORE

Gender-Heart-Center

Men and Women often have different symptoms but the same disease. Among these, women often have atypical complaints that are often and widely misdiagnosed. For example, women are four times more likely to have a heart attack than men. Women frequently suffer from shortness of breath, a feeling of pressure on the chest or in the upper abdomen and poor performance as well as fatigue. The cause may be circulatory disturbances of the heart, in particular so-called microcirculatory disturbances. Cardiac MRI offers excellent possibilities for the diagnosis of heart diseases …

LEARN MORE

Diagnostics using high-end cross-sectional imaging techniques such as magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and computed tomography (CT) belong in the hands of experienced and special trained physicians. Cardiology and angiology training and expertise are decisive factors for the accurate and professional interpretation of the findings and subsequent therapy decisions. We have national and international certification and expertise in cardiac and vascular imaging using MRI and CT, from which our own patients and the patients of our referring physicians benefit.

Appointments for cardiovascular examinations using 3-Tesla MRI can be made through our Cardiomed24 practice. The examination takes place in cooperation with our partner medneo Diagnostikzentrum in Düsseldorf.

EXPERIENCE MORE

In our practice we offer individual diagnostics and therapy with comprehensive consultation at the highest medical level.

  • An experienced team of specialists are at your side.

  • We provide you with precise diagnostics using cutting edge equipment.

  • Therapeutic interventions are performed at the SANA Klinikum Remscheid.

BOOK APPOINTMENT

Herzlich willkommen in Ihrer Facharzt-Praxis für Herz, Lunge und Gefäße in Meerbusch

In unserer Privatpraxis für Kardiologie, Pneumologie und Gefäßmedizin in Meerbusch-Büderich ermöglichen wir Ihnen eine individuelle Diagnostik und Therapie mit umfassender Beratung auf höchstem medizinischem Niveau bei allen Arten von Herz-Kreislauf-, Gefäß- und Lungenerkrankungen.

Hierfür stehen uns hochmoderne diagnostische Geräte wie ein 3D-/4D-Ultraschall- und ein Lungenfunktionsgerät sowie ein hochmodernes 3-Tesla MRT zur kardiovaskulären Diagnostik zur Verfügung.

Weiterführende Untersuchungen und therapeutische Eingriffe führen wir im 40 Minuten entfernten SANA Klinikum Remscheid durch. Professor Dr. med. Burkhard Sievers und Dr. med. Heinz-Wilhelm Esser sind dort in leitenden Positionen tätig.

Hierdurch ermöglichen wir Ihnen von der ersten Vorstellung in der Praxis bis zur erfolgreichen Therapie eine kompetente Behandlung und Betreuung aus einer Hand – ohne Informationsverlust und Doppeluntersuchungen.

zum Leistungsspektrum

Cardiomed24: Kardiovaskuläre 3-Tesla Herz-MRT-Untersuchung

Auf Grund unserer langjährigen Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Herz- und Gefäßbildgebung können wir Ihnen eine hochauflösende Diagnostik ohne Strahlenbelastung in einem hochmodernen 3-Tesla MRT (Siemens Healthineers) anbieten – z. B. bei koronarer Herzkrankheit, Herzschwäche (Herzinsuffizienz, Kardiomyopathie), Herzmuskelentzündung (Myokarditis), Herzbeutelentzündung (Perikarditis), Post-Covid-Syndrom, Herzklappenerkrankungen, Gefäßerkrankungen aller Art und ebenso als Vorsorgeuntersuchung (Check-up).

Krebserkrankungen

Wer an Krebs erkrankt, braucht schnell eine wirksame Behandlung. Chemo- oder Antikörpertherapien können zu Schäden am Herzen, zu Herzschwäche (Herzinsuffizienz) und zu einer Herzmuskel­entzündung führen. Durch eine Herz-MRT-Untersuchung (Kardio-MRT) können mit höchster diagnostische Genauigkeit und ohne Strahlenbelastung funktionelle Störungen und Veränderungen des Herzens und der Durchblutung bei einer kurzen Untersuchungsdauer frühzeitig erkannt und anschließend behandelt werden. Die Kardio-MRT gilt als Goldstandard für die Diagnostik von krebsbedingten Herzerkrankungen …

mehr erfahren

Sport

Sie sind sportlich ambitioniert? Viele Freizeit- und Leistungssportlerinnen und -sportler belasten ihren Körper stark, ohne regelmäßige körperliche Vorsorgeuntersuchungen wahrzunehmen, und werden oft plötzlich mit akuten Herzproblemen konfrontiert. Vorsorgeuntersuchungen bzgl. Herz, Gefäßen und Lunge sind entscheidend, um vorhandene Schäden frühzeitig zu erkennen und dauerhafte Schäden zu vermeiden. Profisportlerinnen und -sportler profitieren ebenfalls von unserer Expertise, insbesondere da Dr. med. Heinz-Wilhelm Esser selbst Leistungsschwimmer war und das Sportlerherz in all seinen Facetten kennt und versteht …

mehr erfahren

Long-/Post-Covid-Syndrom

Trotz einer mild verlaufenden SARS-CoV-2-Infektion kann es zu einem Long- oder Post-Covid-Syndrom kommen. Eine 3-Tesla MRT des Herzens lässt mögliche Veränderungen der Herzmuskulatur frühzeitig erkennen. Auch nach schwereren Covid-19-Infektionen ist eine Kontrolle der Herzfunktion, der Lungen und des Gefäßstatus unbedingt anzuraten. Die 3-Tesla MRT eignet sich hervorragend und mit höchster diagnostischer Genauigkeit zur nicht-invasiven Diagnostik ohne Strahlenbelastung – auch für Sportlerinnen und Sportler, die den Wiedereinstieg nach einer Covid-19-Infektion planen …

mehr erfahren

Gender Herz-Zentrum

Frauen und Männer haben bei gleicher Erkrankung häufig unterschiedliche Beschwerden. Dabei haben Frauen häufig untypische Beschwerden, die oft und vielfach verkannt werden. So wird bei Frauen etwa viermal häufiger ein Herzinfarkt verkannt als bei Männern. Frauen leiden häufig an Luftnot, Druckgefühl auf der Brust oder im Oberbauch und Leistungsschwäche sowie Müdigkeit. Ursache können Durchblutungsstörung des Herzens sein, insbesondere sogenannte Mikrozirkulationsstörungen. Das Herz-MRT bietet hervorragende Möglichkeiten für die Diagnostik von Herzerkrankungen …

mehr erfahren

Die Diagnostik mit hochmodernen Schnittbildverfahren wie der Magnetresonanztomographie (MRT) und der Computertomographie (CT) gehört in die Hände erfahrener Ärztinnen und Ärzte. Eine kardiologische oder angiologische Ausbildung und Fachexpertise sind entscheidende Faktoren für die sach- und fachgerechte Interpretation der Befunde und die weitere Therapieentscheidung. Wir verfügen über eine nationale und internationale Expertise in der Herz- und Gefäßbildgebung mittels MRT und CT, von der unsere eigenen und die Patientinnen und Patienten unserer Zuweiser profitieren.

Termine für kardiovaskuläre Untersuchungen mit dem 3-Tesla MRT können über unsere Praxis Cardiomed24 vereinbart werden. Die Untersuchung findet in Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Kooperationspartner medneo Diagnostikzentrum in Düsseldorf statt.

mehr erfahren

In unserer Praxis bieten wir Ihnen eine individuelle Diagnostik und Therapie mit umfassender Beratung auf höchstem medizinischem Niveau an

  • Ihnen steht ein erfahrenes Fachärzteteam zur Seite.
  • Wir ermöglichen Ihnen eine präzise Diagnostik mit hochmodernen Geräten.
  • Therapeutische Eingriffe führen wir im SANA Klinikum Remscheid durch.
Termin buchen